Julie W Lny

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Self propelled Kobalt brushless battery operated lawn mower

I purchased my mower from Lowe's in Shakopee, MN last year for my husband for Father's Day. We did not try to use it until this year. The batteries are fully charged, the self-propelled works, but it will not run the blade. It is very obvious this has not been used before. The indicator light by the batteries does not light up when inserted. I have contacted Lowe's, and they won't help me. I tried 'Just Ask', and they charged me, but no one ever called. How do I proceed, please? Thank you, Juls
View full review
Loss:
$350
Pros:
  • Dont know yet
Cons:
  • Dont know yet

Preferred solution: My lawn mower working

Tom F Yay

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Kobalt String Trimmer- Replacement Parts

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Kobalt String Trimmer- Replacement Parts
Kobalt String Trimmer- Replacement Parts - Image 2
Purchased 40 V String Trimmer Model KST 1340-06 on 6/17/2021. Happy with the trimmer until the Bump *** wore out. Tried to find a replacement. Went to my local Lowe's and was instructed to call Lowe's Customer Service. They instructed me to call Kobalt Customer Service, who then instructed me to call Lowe's Customer Service. I finally found out they couldn't supply the part. It's not available for sale. The warranty is 5 years, but the wear item is not covered. It wears out before the warranty period and you can't purchase replacement parts. Lowe's/Kobalt should be truthful to the consumer that this product is essentially a throwaway item.
View full review
Cons:
  • On this item none

Preferred solution: Replacement Part

Aswan H

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Still zero contact

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Kobalt - Still zero contact
Kobalt - Still zero contact - Image 2
Original review May 24, 2024
I purchased a Kobalt drill/hammer drill set. Right out of the box, the charger didn't work. You can hear a rattling noise as clear as day. I tried to take it back to Lowes for a refund, but they refused and told me to take it up with Kobalt. I reached out to Kobalt about the problem back in September 2023. It is now May 2024 and I haven't heard a single peep from them. Not even a we're sorry for the inconvenience. Terrible. And it honestly makes me not even want to shop at Lowes, which is a shame because I prefer them over Home Depot.
View full review
Loss:
$163
Pros:
  • Powerful
Cons:
  • Unreliable

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay far far away from any Kobalt products maybe Lowe’s too

Shad L Goc

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Quality of Kobalt accessories kit bought

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Quality of Kobalt accessories kit bought
Quality of Kobalt accessories kit bought - Image 2
Quality of Kobalt accessories kit bought - Image 3

I originally bought it in Jan 2023, but didn't use it until April and had 2 drill bits snap off. I tried to return it for a replacement, but Lowes denied me because it was over 90 days.

I then repurchased the kit, and returned the kit from January. This cost me money for gas, stress from arguing with the customer rep, and they're not taking care of their customers. The fix was easy. Also, the quality of the kit is HORRIBLE, every time you open it, bits have unlatched and are floating all inside the case.

It's really annoying.

I'm not sure I'll be making any more purchases from Kobalt if issues don't get addressed. This was happening to the original kit I purchased as well.

View full review
Loss:
$50

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Buyer beware

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Tampa, Florida

Bad products

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Kobalt - Bad products
Kobalt - Bad products - Image 2
Kobalt - Bad products - Image 3
Kobalt - Bad products - Image 4
Kobalt - Bad products - Image 5
They dont warrantee their products without a fight and they keep switching it back-and-forth so you get nowhere and I just give up *** kobalt and Lowes
View full review
Aradhya Eid

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Tampa, Florida

Very disappointed with kobalt toolboxes

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Very disappointed with kobalt toolboxes
Very disappointed with kobalt toolboxes - Image 2
Very disappointed with kobalt toolboxes - Image 3
Very disappointed with kobalt toolboxes - Image 4
Casters are made with cheap rubber they fall apart after a few years they dont care about their product not a good product to buy from Lowes
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t buy

Sarwar A Bnb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Lonely pressure Washer issue

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Kobalt - Lonely pressure Washer issue
Kobalt - Lonely pressure Washer issue - Image 2
Hi, I bought a Kobalt Pressure Washer a year ago. I just noticed that the point of the hose gun is broken, like plastic. I can send a picture. I'm wondering if it can be repaired or replaced.
View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • Cheap
Cons:
  • Not always delivering on service

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Kobalt doesn’t respond immediately and looks reluctant

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Doylestown, Pennsylvania

I bought a tape measure with a lifetime warranty 10 years ago. I switched it out twice on the warranty. The third time I went Kobalt change their policy and no longer has lifetime warranty and does no

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I bought a tape measure with a lifetime warranty 10 years ago. I switched it out twice on...
I bought a tape measure with a lifetime warranty 10 years ago. I switched it... - Image 2
Kobalt and Lowes has lied to me about lifetime warranty. That is not a good business and I am telling everyone its not my fault yall change your policy I bought a lifetime warranty thats what it should be fairly displeased.
View full review

User's recommendation: Stick to your word when you sell something with a lifetime warranty that’s what it should be

Louise T Zyv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Quebec, Quebec

Bris de tondeuse électrique

Kobalt - Bris de tondeuse électrique
Jai acheté une tondeuse électrique le 25 mai 2024 Kobalt Je lai utilisée à deux reprises seulement. Jai remarqué des vibrations lors de la première utilisation et à la deuxième utilisation, la lame sest agrippée dans une racine de 2 cm environ et la lame a dévié et jai arrêté tout de suite le moteur. Je lai rangé et cest pourquoi je vous envoie ce message Jaimerais un retour téléphonique ou un retour de message puisquon ma recommandé de vous faire parvenir cette problématique. Merci de lattention face à ma demande Louise Tremblay 418 877 ****. Québec Jaimerais pouvoir communiquer en français
View full review
Bob W Mil

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

80v Charger or Battery died after four years. Customer service was no help.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Kobalt - 80v Charger or Battery died after four years. Customer service was no help.

I contacted Kobalt's customer care dept. about an 80v Kobalt battery not charging.

Both reps knew the equipment was 4 yr old. The 1st rep said it sounded like the charger. The second rep said that I had to take it back to the store for testing. I feel like Harry (in Resident Alien.) I want to say "This is some bullsh!t."

Ron, the Smyrna Lowes clerk, plugged the charger w/battery into his outlet and got the same flashing red light (on the charger.) He refused any further assistance.

No other charger was tried, to eliminate that as a problem. And, no other battery was tried. He just said that the battery had a 3 yr warranty and that it was probably dead. He added that it had been 4 yr and acted like I should have happy!

I am a homeowner and used the tool for a total of about 40 hrs (8o times at 30 min per So, horrible experience with the 80v line of tools. I complained, to Kobalt, about the above experience and barely got an apology.

I like my new Ryobi blower.

It has better performance on a lighter battery. I would rather try another brand than stay with a company that treats customers like Lowes / Kobalt.

View full review
Loss:
$80
Pros:
  • Inexpensive
Cons:
  • Cheap

Preferred solution: I'd like for them to tell me if it is just the charger, so that I could find a used one somewhere.

User's recommendation: Stay away from the expensive 40v and 80v Kobalt line!!

AEspinoza A

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Blower charger stopped working

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Kobalt - Blower charger stopped working
I dont understand why they cant even replace my charger when I hear that everyone in the store told me this chargers for blowers are not being make well and they discontinue the product and I been on the phone for one hour and nobody even told me to get it replace so Im going to make sure the entire world knows about this recall under the Table
View full review
Loss:
$100
Cons:
  • Bad customer service

Preferred solution: Replace charger

User's recommendation: Do it buy kobalt blowers period

Dean B Oap

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Columbia, South Carolina

No response about bad battery

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Kobalt - No response about bad battery
Replace the bad battery 40 volt 4.0 ah. This battery was purchased yesterday at Lowes. Try different charger different power sources. Battery was for a 40 volt weed eater. Unable to use new equipment because of bad battery.
View full review

User's recommendation: Use of product.

Michael E Kjm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Inquiry

Kobalt - Inquiry
They gave me an email address to deal with my issue; I am still waiting for an answer. There is *** in the hose, so there is no water pressure.
View full review

Preferred solution: 20”. Non marring hose

User's recommendation: Keep your receipt and check hose for holes

Resolved
william B Bmo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Help ! need a favor

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jun 05, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. i HAD TO RETURN MY COBALT MOVER AND GET A REFUND AT THE SELL PRICE. BUT i HAD TO PURCHBASE THE NEW MOEW AT FULL PRICE, i DON'T THINK THAT WAS FAIR.

Original review Jun 05, 2024
Yesterday, I talked with someone about returning my broken Kobalt 48-volt self-propelled mower. She gave me a confirmation number. Could someone please email that information to the Lowe's service desk in Latrobe, PA, store #1687? I would like to send this info by email to the service desk to get this info on the exchange and confirmation number. Thanks, William Bair.
View full review
Loss:
$400
Pros:
  • Usally good

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: buy kolbalt

Resolved
william B Bmo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Mower keeps shutting off

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jun 04, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. The agent I talked to was very polite and helpful. Lowes is my store!.

Original review Jun 03, 2024
I bought this kobalt mower 48 volt sp April 16, 2024. On today it quite working. the self propelled works but the blade will not start. It seems every time you start the mower and just bump it it will shut down, I called Lowes and they said the warranty was only 30 days.the reason I bough the kobalt was its good name, I have a $400.00 dollar mower 6 weeks old and I can't use. The mower model number is klms2524a-03 store #1687
View full review
Loss:
$399
Pros:
  • Kobalt has a good name and is respectful
Cons:
  • I think i just have bad luck with every thing

Preferred solution: Full refund

David R Jks

Electric Chain saw Will not run

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Kobalt - Electric Chain saw Will not run
Kobalt - Electric Chain saw Will not run - Image 2
Just answer the phone, I don't want to use by credit card. I would like to talk to an expert with out using my credit card.
View full review
Loss:
$250
Pros:
  • Worked for about a year
Cons:
  • Not easily repaired

Preferred solution: Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article